Oldies But Goodies Cocker Rescue


Senior | Male | Adopted

Likes Dogs?
Likes Cats?

Hi folks, it's me, Roy!  I'm a 10-year-young fella looking for new digs...know anyone in the market for a pretty amazing guy?

I'm living large in my foster home now that I'm a member of OBG.  Foster mom and I really hit it off, and I often find myself showering her with smooches!  We enjoy going for walks together, and I'm energetic when out and about; I can't hide my love for exploring the world.  When we're at home, though, I'm the definition of a lap dog.  I even get to snuggle in bed with foster mom at night!  When I'm flying solo, I have free roam of the place - I think it's because I'm so well behaved and housebroken, too.  My preferred forever home is without too many steps.

I haven't shared everything about my past, but I have let folks know that while I enjoy the company of dogs, cats are another story!  I do not especially care for their company, so a feline-free home is on my "must have" list.  I know several commands, including Sit, Lay Down, and Off.  Everyone has some areas in their life where they can improve.  I'm no different, so I'm working on perfecting my leash manners, coming when called, and trying to resist the delicious smells that come from the garbage can.  With a little extra focus and training, I think these are all doable!

That sums me up pretty well.  What's going on in your world?  Are you looking to share good times with a cute, affectionate furry guy like myself?