Oldies But Goodies Cocker Rescue


Adult | Male | Adopted

Likes Dogs?
Likes Kids?

Hi world, my name is Blake!  I'm a handsome 8-year-old, 32# guy looking for a new family to join.  My previous owner loved me, but she became very ill and could no longer care for me.  No worries - I'm sure I'll find somewhere new to hang my leash soon.

I think you should make me yours because quite simply, I'm a fantastic guy.  I am sweet, inquisitive, and loving.  Although I haven't lived with kids in the past, I'm very gentle around them.  I ignore cats, and I also get along well with other pups even though I was attacked by another dog a few years back.  I am a lover and not a fighter.

My foster mom says I should be sure to mention that I am house-trained.  I have free-run of the house when no one is home because I don't get into anything.  My household manners are excellent.  My foster mom lets me sleep on the bed, if I want.  What I prefer to do is "tuck her in" (I'll get on the bed for a few minutes, and once she is settled, I move to the floor).  While I love going for walks, I don't need to walk very far to be happy.

Overall, I'm in good health.  I've had trouble with ear infections in the past, so I'm on a limited ingredient diet (available at Petco) and I need special medicine put in my ears daily.  I also have something called laryngeal paralysis - my vocal cords don't move.  Because of this, I need to be careful not to overheat, especially in this hot and humid weather.

Will you welcome me into your heart and home?!

From Blake's foster mom:  Blake is one of the easiest dogs I have fostered.  He's absolutely delightful.  He waits for me to invite him up on the sofa before jumping.  He leaps into the car the moment I open the door.  He never wakes me up in the morning - he simply waits for me to arise. He walks very well on the leash.  He is too little to counter-surf, so I've never even seen him try.  He's simply a really nice little dog.