Oldies But Goodies Cocker Rescue


Adult | Female | Adopted

Likes Kids?

Hello, Darlings - 

My name is Reeva and I want to be your personal Fit Bit!  I love taking walks and showing off my mostly excellent leash manners and adorable good looks.  Trust me, nothing will make you feel better than a long walk followed by a long nap!

I am a six year old, 26 pounds mostly model citizen.  I am housebroken, adorable, and highly intelligent.  In addition to long walks, I enjoy chasing squirrels and hanging out with my peeps.  I love playing with my toys and will happily amuse myself with them if my people are too busy to play.  I also like to look out the window and keep an eye on things.   

I would love a fenced yard to patrol for squirrels and other miscreants.  I would be happy to have a canine sibling to play with and help show me the ropes but I need to meet them to make sure we like each other.  My foster mom says I cannot have any feline siblings, though.  I like the chase them and sometimes (usually) I just don't know when to stop.  What can I say?  It's fun!

I do have one complication, however.  When I am in pain or afraid, I will snap.  My forever family needs to be experienced and patient with me while I get comfortable with them.  Also, even though I really like kids, my forever family should not have young children in the home.

Want to learn more?  Get in touch with my foster Mom at the link below to learn more!

  • Paws crossed for a forever home for Christmas, with love from OBG alums Boots & Gracie