Oldies But Goodies Cocker Rescue


Adult | Female | Adopted

Likes Dogs?
Likes Cats?

Hi everyone!  My name is Dancer, and I'm a pretty 4-6 year old, 26# cocker mix with a long tail.  People have guessed that I might have some border collie in me.  I am super smart and would love a job to keep me busy.  I enjoy walks.  Actually, I LOVE walks.  I also really like to cuddle on the couch and have my special time with my people.  I am very affectionate.  I have the cutest little bark when someone comes to the door.  I am the perfect age because I’m not crazy hyper like a puppy, but I’m still energetic and loads of fun.

Let me tell you a little more about myself.  I'm totally house-trained.  I'm used to a doggie-door.  I have free run of the house, but if you need to confine me, please don't put me in a crate.  I sit very nicely, and I'll come when called, but I don't like to stay!  My leash manners aren't perfect, as I'll pull when sniffing, but I can learn to walk more politely.  I like sleeping in bed with my people and will learn any trick you want to teach me.  In fact, I'll follow you everywhere!  I'm a little shy (I'll duck if a stranger tries to pet me by reaching over my head), and I get nervous around loud noises.  A family who would continue to help me build my confidence would be perfect!  I do want to be the only dog in my forever home.  I don't mind meeting dogs on walks - I just don't want to share the attention in the house.  Cats are okay - I have lived with 2 of them.  Kids 8 and older are just fine.  

I would love to come and live with you, and we can make each other happy.  Be sure to ask about making me yours!!!

  • Valentine's Day smooches as you look forward to your Forever Home!  (Megan)