Oldies But Goodies Cocker Rescue


Adult | Female | Adopted

Likes Dogs?
Likes Kids?

Hi I'm Tess and I am a darling dog.  There is a lot to love about me.  I'm a sweet girl at 8 years old, I have a docked tail, and I weigh 28 pounds; I've been told that I still need to lose a few more pounds.  I am full of personality, friendly, love people, and I get along well with other dogs and cats and kids too.  Do you have a car?  I LOVE riding in the car, even if I am going to the vet.  Another great thing about me is that I love to go on walks.  I do pull a bit on the leash but that is just because I am so excited to go out with my foster.  During walks, my nose is always to the ground so I can tell if any other dogs have been around.  Dog sniffing is sort of like doggie Facebook.  I can tell who has been where and learn so much about them.   When my foster isn't home, I have full run of the house.  This is high status because it means that I hardly ever have an accident.  At night I sleep in a crate and during the day I am allowed to get on the sofa and the bed.  Snuggle snuggle!  If I could choose my forever family, I would want someone who has a fenced in yard and someone who will take the time to hold me, pet me, and take me for my favorite----walks!   I do bark sometimes, so I wouldn't be the best fit for someone who lives in a condo, but a house would be great!  Don't I sound lovely?  

If you would like to learn more about me before I update my bio, please contact my awesome foster family at the link below.