Oldies But Goodies Cocker Rescue


Adult | Male | Adopted

Likes Cats?

Hi there!  It's time for a new meet and greet, and I just might be the doggie your are looking for!  My name is Parker and, boy oh boy, am I a sweetie.  I am seven years old, weigh 22 pounds, and have an adorable docked tail.  It's wagging right now because I am so excited to begin my new life.

I am a super sweet and active dog.  I would love a fenced in yard, so I could RUN.  My leash manners are a work in progress, but don't let that stop you from taking me for romps around the neighborhood.  I become very exuberant when I see wildlife, and I have a great time.  Once I learn more manners, I'm sure you'll have a better time walking with me.

I also like to chew, so please get those toys ready!  Thankfully, I leave shoes alone, but I enjoy my toys, branches, and things I find on walks (I told you walks are a ton of fun).  Tennis balls are one of my very favorite toys ever!  My foster mom says that she loves seeing me pull the toys out of my toy box.  I bring them to her and she then throws them.  One toy is not enough so I pull all of them out and then decide which one to play with.  I also like to rest with my head in your lap, and I like to sleep next to you in bed (or I'll settle for the floor near your bed).

I am full of life and would be a wonderful family member to some lucky, active family (especially one who would take me to some positive training classes).  I would prefer to be an only dog in the home and would prefer a kid-free home.

I'm looking for a forever home so if you can adopt me please contact OBG at the link below!