Oldies But Goodies Cocker Rescue


Young | Male | Adopted

Likes Dogs?
Likes Cats?

Hello, everyone, let me introduce myself.  I am Jerry - a young, handsome pup with a striking black coat, looking for an experienced dog family that loves to exercise.  No casual strolls around the neighborhood for me; I'm looking for an active family with some running shoes or another playful older pup!

I am a bit of a catch, to be honest.  I am healthy, just 2 years old, housetrained, and love to play (balls, toys, frisbee, you name it, I will play with it!).  I am good with other dogs and would really enjoy a playmate in my forever home so we can rough and tumble together.  I also really love people.  I am good riding in the car and settle down nicely, and love car rides even when it is to the vets! I was tested with a cat while at the kennel and my tail wagged and I was very nice but there isn't a cat in my foster home.  My foster mom is happy that I am housetrained already.

That said, I am weighing in at 40 pounds and need to loose a little! So my ideal forever home is one where I can go on long power walks or runs to keep me out of trouble and burn off a little of the excess!  Throw balls, and I will happily return them to you - for hours!  :-)  I think that some training would be fun and important for my future family, but I am learning really fast at my foster home.  Heck, I might be very interested in agility training too, then we can run and play together!  I am a bit of a puppy and love jumping up on visitors and family, so no young children for me yet. If you have experience with dogs then I might just be your perfect new family member.  I also love to chill out with my foster family and lounge around once the day is done and we get sleepy.

If you like what you read about me, please email my foster family at the link below about adopting me!