Oldies But Goodies Cocker Rescue


Young | Male | Adopted

Likes Dogs?

Hi, everyone, my name is Mally!  I am ~1.5 years old.  I am a handsome, healthy, lovely tan cockapoo mix with an undocked tail.  My momma was a cockapoo, but we don't know what my dad was.  I look like a mini-golden retriever with cocker ears.  I weigh 28 pounds, which is a great weight for me. 

I am looking for a home that is active!  I love to run and play, so no couch potatoes for me.  When my people get tired of playing with me, I'll play by myself, tossing my toys in the air and then chasing them.  I can settle down, as I like to rest on the sofa with my head in my favorite person's lap.  Belly rubs are another favorite of mine.  I adore going for walks.  My foster mom is working on my leash manners - right now I pull a bit more than the humans like.  I am house-trained, too!  

When I meet new people or hear the door bell ring or get startled, I do let out a bark (so no townhouses or apartments/condos for me, please).  Once I know you, I want to give tons and tons of little kisses!  I am more fearful of men than women.  I did not like to be crated at the vet's office, so I would prefer a forever home without the need to crate me.  I have been good with other dogs at the groomers and vet offices.  I also met some dogs and a cat while out on a walk with my foster family, and I did fine.  I lived with a 4 year old human during my first year of life, and I have learned that I prefer older children or adults only.

Doesn't hearing about me make you want to come and meet me?  Shoot an email now to my foster at the link below and arrange it - I know I won't be here at OBG for long!  I am being fostered in Olney, MD.